Premetto subito che NON sono un ingegnere ma solo un appassionato, ma leggendo al link mi cadono le braccia, più che altro perché sovvertono tutto quello in cui credo tutti siamo stati "imparati":
"The BRIGHT-RS systems are characterized by a highly evolved and balanced hydraulic system. They are designed to ensure great sensitivity and not fall into the error of requiring the spring to do all the absorption work (as occurs in less sophisticated systems). This eliminates the static sag which does not give any advantage to the driver who has a certain level of driving performance. All this makes the front end much more manageable and responsive.
Static sag in a commercial fork takes about 20-40mm off active travel. In this way 180 mm of travel becomes approximately 150 mm before use."
In the end, thanks to this special technology, a 150mm BRIGHT-RS turns out to be "fuller" in terms of usable travel than a commercial 180mm fork. It turns out to be more balanced in terms of front end height but with the addition of a much more efficient hydraulic system."
Quindi a loro dire una certa corsa negativa per permettere alla ruota di copiare gli avvallamenti è del tutto inutile?
Due video, a distanza di tre anni, dove il progettista (ex Fimoco, come forcelle) spiega perchè il sag è inutile e tutte le forcelle commercializzate (di bici, di moto ecc) adottino un sistema sbagliato.
Nel primo si vede come lavora la cartuccia idraulica che sta sopra la camera pneumatica, quindi tutto in un unico fodero/stelo.
Nel secondo l'evoluzione del concetto iniziale.